North Grove Elementary School Calendar

 

The Sycamore Community School District #427 2017-2018 Academic Year Calendar PDF.

No events found

First Day of Student Attendance

Wednesday, August 17, 2016

Board of Education Meeting

Tuesday, August 23, 2016
7:00 pm
All board meetings will be held in the Board Room of the administration building, 245 W. Exchange Street, Sycamore unless noted otherwise. Those meetings will be held at the school building noted read more

No School/Labor Day

Monday, September 5, 2016

Early Act Meeting

Monday, September 12, 2016
3:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Board of Education Meeting – AT SOUTHEAST

Tuesday, September 13, 2016
7:00 pm

Early Act Meeting

Monday, September 26, 2016
3:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Board of Education Meeting

Tuesday, September 27, 2016
7:00 pm
All board meetings will be held in the Board Room of the administration building, 245 W. Exchange Street, Sycamore unless noted otherwise. Those meetings will be held at the school building noted read more

First Grade Field Trip

Thursday, September 29, 2016

Fourth Grade Field Trip

Thursday, September 29, 2016

Third Grade Field Trip

Friday, September 30, 2016

Special Board of Education Meeting

Tuesday, October 4, 2016
5:30 pm
Location: Sycamore Middle School
Board / Administrator Retreat at Sycamore Middle School read more

Special Board of Education Meeting

Tuesday, October 4, 2016
5:30 pm
Board / Administrator Retreat at Administration Building read more

Running with the Hawks

Wednesday, October 5, 2016

No School – Institute Day

Friday, October 7, 2016

Early Act Meeting

Monday, October 10, 2016
3:00 pm - 4:00 pm

PTO Meeting

Monday, October 10, 2016
7:00 pm

Picture Retake Day

Tuesday, October 11, 2016

3rd Grade Hawk Hero Breakfast

Tuesday, October 11, 2016
7:30 am

After School Clubs Begin

Monday, October 17, 2016

Fire Prevention Day

Tuesday, October 18, 2016

Fifth Grade Field Trip

Friday, October 21, 2016

Early Act Meeting

Monday, October 24, 2016
3:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Board of Education Meeting

Tuesday, October 25, 2016
7:00 pm
All board meetings will be held in the Board Room of the administration building, 245 W. Exchange Street, Sycamore unless noted otherwise. Those meetings will be held at the school building noted read more

SIP Day Dismiss @ 1:00

Thursday, October 27, 2016

Classroom Halloween Parties

Thursday, October 27, 2016

Halloween Parade

Thursday, October 27, 2016
9:00 am

No School – Vacation Day

Friday, October 28, 2016

Board of Education Meeting – AT NORTH

Tuesday, November 8, 2016
7:00 pm

Wear Orange Day — FAIRNESS

Wednesday, November 9, 2016
Location: North Grove Elementary

End of 1st Trimester (ELEM)

Friday, November 11, 2016

Veteran’s Day Assembly

Friday, November 11, 2016
9:00 am - 11:00 am

Early Act Meeting

Monday, November 14, 2016
3:00 pm - 4:00 pm

PTO Meeting

Monday, November 14, 2016
7:00 pm

Rainforest Assembly

Tuesday, November 15, 2016

Second Grade Hawk Hero Breakfast

Tuesday, November 15, 2016
7:30 am

Fifth Grade Band Concert

Tuesday, November 15, 2016
7:00 pm
Location: Sycamore High School Auditorium

Rainforest Night Show

Wednesday, November 16, 2016

Yearbook Cover Contest Entries Due

Wednesday, November 16, 2016
Time to grab a pen or pencil and get your thinking cap on! The yearbook cover contest is open to all students at North Grove. This year we will be creating covers to reflect the theme: “A World … read more

Progress Reports Sent Home

Friday, November 18, 2016

No School – P/T Conferences

Monday, November 21, 2016 - Tuesday, November 22, 2016

No School – Vacation Day

Wednesday, November 23, 2016

No School – Thanksgiving

Thursday, November 24, 2016

No School – Vacation Day

Friday, November 25, 2016

Early Act Meeting

Monday, November 28, 2016
3:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Fourth, Fifth Grade, and Jazz String Orchestra Concert

Thursday, December 8, 2016
7:00 pm
Location: Sycamore High School Auditorium

Board of Education Meeting

Tuesday, December 13, 2016
7:00 pm
All board meetings will be held in the Board Room of the administration building, 245 W. Exchange Street, Sycamore unless noted otherwise. Those meetings will be held at the school building noted read more

Early Act Meeting

Monday, December 19, 2016
3:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Elementary and Middle School Choir Concert

Tuesday, December 20, 2016
7:00 pm
Location: Sycamore High School Auditorium

Kindergarten Winter Production

Wednesday, December 21, 2016
1:30 pm
Location: Cafeteria

No School – Winter Break

Thursday, December 22, 2016

No School – Winter Break

Friday, December 23, 2016

No School – Winter Break

Monday, December 26, 2016

Early Act Meeting

Monday, December 26, 2016
3:00 pm - 4:00 pm

No School – Winter Break

Tuesday, December 27, 2016

No School – Winter Break

Wednesday, December 28, 2016

No School – Winter Break

Thursday, December 29, 2016

No School – Winter Break

Friday, December 30, 2016

No School – Winter Break

Monday, January 2, 2017

No School – Winter Break

Tuesday, January 3, 2017

School Resumes

Wednesday, January 4, 2017

Early Act Meeting

Monday, January 9, 2017
3:00 pm - 4:00 pm

PTO Meeting

Monday, January 9, 2017
7:00 pm

Board of Education Meeting – AT WEST

Tuesday, January 10, 2017
7:00 pm

No School – MLK Day

Monday, January 16, 2017

First National Challenge Tickets are on sale NOW!

Tuesday, January 17, 2017 - Friday, January 27, 2017
Location: NIU Convocation Center
Have you made your plans to attend the First National Challenge Basketball Game? The Sycamore Spartans vs. the DeKalb Barbs will be facing off on Friday, January 27th, at the NIU Convocation … read more

Special Board of Education Meeting

Tuesday, January 17, 2017
5:30 pm
Board / Administrator Retreat at Administration Building read more

Young Author’s Books Due To Classroom Teacher

Friday, January 20, 2017
Location: North Grove Elementary

First National Spirit Challenge Spirit Week!

Monday, January 23, 2017 - Friday, January 27, 2017
Location: North Grove Elementary
First National Challenge The First National Challenge will take place on Friday, January 27 at NIU Convocation Center. Tickets are $6.00 and are available at the SHS Athletic Office, the SMS Main … read more

Early Act Meeting

Monday, January 23, 2017
3:00 pm - 4:00 pm

EarlyAct Meeting

Monday, January 23, 2017
3:00 pm - 4:00 pm
This will be a working meeting read more

Board of Education Meeting

Tuesday, January 24, 2017
7:00 pm
All board meetings will be held in the Board Room of the administration building, 245 W. Exchange Street, Sycamore unless noted otherwise. Those meetings will be held at the school building noted read more

First National Challenge Game is TONIGHT!

Friday, January 27, 2017
6:00 pm
Location: NIU Convocation Center
Have you made your plans to attend the First National Challenge Basketball Game? The Sycamore Spartans vs. the DeKalb Barbs will be facing off on Friday, January 27th, at the NIU Convocation … read more

Open House | Night of Giving

Thursday, February 9, 2017
5:00 pm

A.L.I.C.E. Community Meeting

Thursday, February 9, 2017
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: Sycamore High School Library
Sycamore Community School District #427 along with the City of Sycamore Police Department will host a community meeting for parents and community members interested in learning more about the … read more

Early Act Meeting

Monday, February 13, 2017
3:00 pm - 4:00 pm

PTO Meeting

Monday, February 13, 2017
7:00 pm

Classroom Valentine’s Parties

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Board of Education Meeting – AT SYCAMORE MIDDLE SCHOOL

Tuesday, February 14, 2017
7:00 pm
All board meetings will be held in the Board Room of the administration building, 245 W. Exchange Street, Sycamore unless noted otherwise. Those meetings will be held at the school building noted read more

SIP Day Dismiss @ 1:00

Thursday, February 16, 2017

Special Board of Education Meeting

Thursday, February 16, 2017
5:30 pm
Location: District Administration Building

No School – Institute Day

Friday, February 17, 2017

Special Board of Education Meeting

Friday, February 17, 2017
8:00 am - 1:00 pm
Location: DeKalb County Community Foundation Freight Room

Special Board of Education Meeting

Tuesday, February 21, 2017
5:30 pm
Location: District Administration Building

Special Board of Education Meeting

Wednesday, February 22, 2017
5:30 pm
Location: District Administration Building

End of 2nd Trimester (ELEM)

Friday, February 24, 2017

Club Sign-Up Begins

Sunday, February 26, 2017
Location: North Grove Elementary

Early Act Meeting

Monday, February 27, 2017
3:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Board of Education Meeting – AT SYCAMORE MIDDLE SCHOOL

Tuesday, February 28, 2017
7:00 pm
All board meetings will be held in the Board Room of the administration building, 245 W. Exchange Street, Sycamore unless noted otherwise. Those meetings will be held at the school building noted read more

Hawk Madness Fun Fair

Friday, March 3, 2017
5:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Location: North Grove Elementary

PARCC Testing Begins

Monday, March 6, 2017
Location: North Grove Elementary

Last Day for Club Sign-Up

Friday, March 10, 2017
Location: North Grove Elementary

Progress Reports Sent Home

Friday, March 10, 2017
Location: North Grove Elementary

Early Act Meeting

Monday, March 13, 2017
3:00 pm - 4:00 pm

PTO Meeting

Monday, March 13, 2017
7:00 pm

Girl’s Night Out

Monday, March 20, 2017
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: SHS Auditorium
Tonight is the night! All fourth grade girls are invited to attend "Girl's Night Out" -- an introduction to puberty and the life changes that take place in the body during that time. The presentation … read more

No School – Spring Break

Monday, March 27, 2017 - Friday, March 31, 2017

Early Act Meeting

Monday, March 27, 2017
3:00 pm - 4:00 pm

School Resumes

Monday, April 3, 2017

Early Act Meeting

Monday, April 10, 2017
3:00 pm - 4:00 pm

PTO Meeting

Monday, April 10, 2017
7:00 pm

Hawk Heroes Breakfast – Kindergarten

Tuesday, April 11, 2017
7:30 am
Location: North Grove Elementary

SIP Day Dismiss @ 1:00

Thursday, April 13, 2017

Special Board of Education Meeting

Tuesday, April 18, 2017
5:30 pm
Board / Administrator Retreat at Administration Building read more

Special Board of Education Meeting

Tuesday, April 18, 2017
5:30 pm
Board / Administrator Retreat at Administration Building read more

Elementary Choir Concert

Tuesday, April 18, 2017
7:00 pm
Location: SHS Auditorium

Illinois Science Assessment — 5th Grade Only

Wednesday, April 19, 2017
Location: North Grove Elementary

Wear Green for Citizenship

Friday, April 21, 2017
Location: North Grove Elementary
Clean up Day at North Grove read more

Volunteer Appreciation Week

Monday, April 24, 2017 - Friday, April 28, 2017
Location: North Grove Elementary

Book Fair Week

Monday, April 24, 2017 - Friday, April 28, 2017
Location: North Grove Elementary

Early Act Meeting

Monday, April 24, 2017
3:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Book Fair Night

Tuesday, April 25, 2017
5:00 pm - 6:30 pm
Location: North Grove Elementary

Board of Education Meeting

Tuesday, April 25, 2017
7:00 pm
All board meetings will be held in the Board Room of the administration building, 245 W. Exchange Street, Sycamore unless noted otherwise. Those meetings will be held at the school building noted read more

Volunteer Appreciation Breakfast

Thursday, April 27, 2017
7:30 am
Location: North Grove Elementary

Annie Jr. Field Trip — Grades 3-5

Friday, April 28, 2017
Location: North Grove Elementary

Teacher Appreciation Week

Monday, May 1, 2017 - Friday, May 5, 2017
Location: North Grove Elementary

Kindergarten Orientation

Wednesday, May 3, 2017
5:00 pm
Location: North Grove Elementary

North Grove Groove – Family Fun Run

Saturday, May 6, 2017
8:00 am
Location: North Grove Elementary
[pdf-embedder url="http://northgrove.syc427.org/wp-content/uploads/2017/03/fun-run.pdf" title="fun run"] read more

Early Act Meeting

Monday, May 8, 2017
3:00 pm - 4:00 pm

PTO Meeting

Monday, May 8, 2017
7:00 pm

Band Concert

Tuesday, May 9, 2017
7:00 pm
Location: SHS Auditorium

Orchestra Concert

Wednesday, May 10, 2017
7:00 pm
Location: SHS Auditorium

ALICE Intruder Drill

Thursday, May 11, 2017
Location: North Grove Elementary

EarlyAct Meeting

Monday, May 15, 2017
3:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Location: North Grove Elementary

EarlyAct Parent Meeting

Monday, May 15, 2017
4:00 pm
Location: North Grove Elementary

PTO Meeting

Monday, May 15, 2017
7:00 pm
Location: North Grove Elementary

Fifth Grade Hawk Hero Breakfast

Tuesday, May 16, 2017
7:30 am
Location: North Grove Elementary

Fifth Grade Awards Day

Friday, May 19, 2017
1:30 pm
Location: North Grove Elementary

Field Day

Monday, May 22, 2017
9:00 am - 11:00 am
Location: North Grove Elementary

Early Act Meeting

Monday, May 22, 2017
3:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Fifth Grade Kickball Game and Cookout

Tuesday, May 23, 2017
Location: North Grove Elementary

Board of Education Meeting

Tuesday, May 23, 2017
7:00 pm
All board meetings will be held in the Board Room of the administration building, 245 W. Exchange Street, Sycamore unless noted otherwise. Those meetings will be held at the school building noted read more

Last Day of Classes

Wednesday, May 24, 2017

Kindergarten Sing

Wednesday, May 24, 2017
1:30 pm
Location: North Grove Elementary

Teacher Work Day

Thursday, May 25, 2017

Memorial Day

Monday, May 29, 2017

Special Board of Education Meeting

Tuesday, June 13, 2017
5:30 pm
Board / Administrator Retreat at Administration Building read more

Special Board of Education Meeting

Tuesday, June 13, 2017
5:30 pm
Board / Administrator Retreat at Administration Building read more

Special Board of Education Meeting

Tuesday, July 11, 2017
6:00 pm
Location: District Administration Center

Board of Education Special Meeting

Monday, July 31, 2017
6:00 pm
Location: District Administration Center
Board of Education meetings are often held in various locations throughout the District. Please check the official agenda for the most updated meeting place and time read more

Back to School Night

Tuesday, August 15, 2017
4:30 pm - 6:15 pm
Join us for our annual Back to school Night, "All the Pieces to build a great year!" First through Fifth Grade teachers will go over the classes curriculum goals and classroom information during this … read more

Kindergarten Conference Day

Wednesday, August 16, 2017

First Day of School

Wednesday, August 16, 2017

Kindergarten A Day

Thursday, August 17, 2017

Kindergarten B Day

Friday, August 18, 2017

Solar Eclipse Day

Monday, August 21, 2017
Students in Fifth Grade will have an adjusted lunch schedule read more

School Picture Day

Friday, September 1, 2017